[x]
Find Campsites





 
Creekside Equestrian Campground Closed: Creekside equestrian campground is closed through May 22, 2014 due to the severe flooding that occurred in June 2013. Frontier equestrian campground is open. All of the equestrian trails will open when trail conditions improve in the spring. If you have any questions please feel free to call the park ranger at (563) 586-2196.

Yellow River State Forest, IA

Photo: Yellow River State Forest
Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Mon Jul 21 2014   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Tue Apr 01 2014 Wed Apr 30 2014
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015