1.2 MILE HIKE TO CAMPSITES
Maximum group size of 25 people per site. If group size is larger than 25, then another site must be reserved. Upon arrival at the park, you will be charged $2 per person over the capacity of 5.
Backcountry campers must record the tag numbers of all vehicles that will be left overnight in the park, at the park office.
Water is located in a nearby stream during most of the year. Must be filtered prior to use.
Fires only in fire ring.
NC state fishing license (basic) and special trout fishing license are required to fish. Licenses are not sold at the park.
Please arrive a minimum of 1 hour prior to sunset to allow time to get to the camping area before dark.
North Carolina state park rules and regulations are posted in each park and enforced by rangers. Violating these rules and regulations is a misdemeanor and may result in a fine and revocation of permit.
Alcoholic beverages, firearms (including fireworks) and other weapons are prohibited except that those with a proper permit may possess a concealed handgun in permitted areas.
November - February: 8 am to 6 pm; March, April, September and October 8 am to 8 pm; May through August 8 am to 9 pm.
Pets are allowed except in park buildings and swim areas, but they must be on a leash no longer than six feet and cannot be left unattended.
Posted quiet hours are enforced.
Building fires in undesignated areas is prohibited.
Unlicensed vehicles and motorcycles, golf carts, ATV's and mini-bikes are prohibited with the exception of mobility-aid devices used by a mobility-impaired person. All vehicles are prohibited from walkways, trails and other areas not designated for such purposes.
State vehicle and traffic laws are enforced, and the speed limit is 25 mph unless otherwise posted.
North Carolina state parks are wildlife sanctuaries; no hunting is allowed and collecting plants, minerals and artifacts is prohibited. State fishing regulations are enforced.