Attention: The law described below is expected to change to 10 miles on June 1, 2014.

Firewood Notice: Currently, firewood is not allowed on Wisconsin State Park, Trail or Forest properties from out of state or from more than 25 miles away from the destination campground.
In addition, firewood that has been in a Wisconsin EAB quarantined area is not allowed on properties outside of the quarantined area. Please buy firewood nearby or at the property you are going to. Call the DNR toll-free Firewood Hotline 1-877-303-WOOD (9663) for information before packing for a trip.
[x]
Find Campsites





 

NEW GLARUS WOODS STATE PARK, WI

Photo: NEW GLARUS WOODS STATE PARK
Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Fri Mar 20 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Reservation Mon Apr 14 2014 Sun Oct 19 2014
Walk In Mon Oct 20 2014 Mon Dec 01 2014
Walk In Tue Dec 02 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Apr 14 2015
Reservation Wed Apr 15 2015 Thu Oct 15 2015