All campsites are walk-in, tent camping only, each site is 150 - 300 yards from parking area. The trail to the campground includes an elevation change of approximately 100 feet. Sites 19 and 20 are ADA accessible. There are no drive-to sites, and there is no RV camping.
Reservations will be forfeited if campers are more than 24 hours late.
North Carolina state park rules and regulations are posted in each park and enforced by rangers. Violating these rules and regulations is a misdemeanor and may result in a fine and revocation of permit.
Alcoholic beverages and fireworks are prohibited. Firearms are prohibited except for with the proper license.
Fires are only permitted in designated fire rings at each site, and must be attended to by an adult. Building fires in undesignated areas is prohibited.
Firewood is available for sale. It is $5 per bundle. Gathering firewood in the park is prohibited.
Only six people per campsite, including children.
Campers must occupy the assigned site.
Gates are locked at the specific hours posted upon entering the park. There is no entry or exit once the gates are locked, except for emergencies.
Park Hours are:
Posted quiet hours are enforced. Quiet hours are 10 p.m. to 7 a.m.
Pets are allowed except in park buildings and swim areas, but they must be on a leash no longer than six feet and cannot be left unattended.
State vehicle and traffic laws are enforced, and the speed limit is 25 mph unless otherwise posted.
Unlicensed vehicles and motorcycles, golf carts, ATV's and mini-bikes are prohibited with the exception of mobility-aid devices used by a mobility-impaired person. All vehicles are prohibited from walkways, trails and other areas not designated for such purposes.
North Carolina state parks are wildlife sanctuaries; no hunting is allowed and collecting plants, minerals and artifacts is prohibited. State fishing regulations are enforced. North Carolina fishing licenses are required where fishing is available.