[x]
Find Campsites





 
Special Notice - Riverfront Improvements: On Monday, Jan. 20, we will begin a riverfront improvement project at Givhans Ferry State Park. During this time, river access will be very limited, and at times there may be no access at all. Please contact the park directly for more information or to find other points of access to the Edisto River. Thank you for your cooperation.
Firewood Alert: Because of the seriousness of a potential infestation from the Emerald Ash Borer, we are requesting that no firewood be brought into South Carolina State Parks from outside of the state.

The Emerald Ash Borer (EAB) is a destructive invasive exotic beetle that feeds on ash trees. Park campgrounds and picnic areas are the most likely areas for EAB introduction into South Carolina. We appreciate your help in protecting the natural resources of South Carolina and our State Park System.


GIVHANS FERRY, SC

Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Mon Mar 16 2015   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Peak Mon Mar 31 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Mid Wed Oct 01 2014 Sun Nov 30 2014
Off Mon Dec 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Off Thu Jan 01 2015 Sat Feb 28 2015
Peak Sun Mar 01 2015 Sat Oct 31 2015