Alerts and Important Information
Alcoholic beverages and fireworks are prohibited. Firearms are prohibited except for with the proper license.
6 person limit per site. 1 RV and 1 tent or 1 pop-up and 1 tent or 2 tents per site.
Pets are allowed except in park buildings and swim areas, but they must be on a leash no longer than six feet and cannot be left unattended.
Unlicensed vehicles, motorcycles, golf carts, ATV's and mini-bikes are prohibited with the exception of mobility-aid devices used by a mobility-impaired person. All vehicles are prohibited from walkways, trails and other areas not designated for such purposes.
Dump station located in the loop.
Bring your own firewood or you may purchase firewood at the park. See ranger on duty.
Fishing is permitted during posted park hours and a state fishing license is required.
If 24 hours late of arrival date please call 919-778-6234. Assigned sites only. Reservation will be forfeited if we do not hear from you within 24 hours after arrival date.
Campers with reservations must arrive to the park prior to posted hours of operation or before park closing time. Gates are closed and locked at closing time and are open at 8 a.m. each morining and after park hours only in medical or law enforcement situations.
Posted quiet hours are enforced. Building fires in undesignated areas is prohibited.
Upon arrival, go to your site, set up, and check-in at the Visitor Center. Site changes may be available BUT must be approved by a Ranger. After hours Emergency Contact: 919-738-0438.
North Carolina state park rules and regulations are posted in each park and enforced by rangers. Violating these rules and regulations is a misdemeanor and may result in a fine and revocation of permit.
State vehicle and traffic laws are enforced, and the speed limit in the campground is 15 mph.
North Carolina state parks are wildlife sanctuaries; no hunting is allowed and collecting plants, minerals and artifacts is prohibited. State fishing regulations are enforced.