[x]
Find Campsites





 
Trails Closed: Effective Aprl 14, 2014 trails are temporarily closed to equestrian and bike use due to wet conditions. The 12-mile all-weather rock trail around the lake remains open. This bulletin will be removed when trails have been re-opened.
Brushy Creek Beach Closed in 2014: The beach at Brushy Creek will be closed to public access in 2014 for a major beach renovation. The project includes major excavation, new roads and parking lots. We apologize for the inconvenience.

Brushy Creek State Recreation Area, IA

Photo: Brushy Creek State Recreation Area
Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Sat Jul 19 2014   Later Dates

Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Tue Apr 01 2014 Wed Apr 30 2014
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015