[x]
Find Campsites





 
Water Turned Off For The Winter: Both shower buildings and the dump station are closed for the winter in South Lake campground. The electric sites and frost free hydrants remain on year round. Six Pines campground water is turned off for the winter. Only pit latrines are available. All modern facilities are closed for the winter. The east, west and north gates are closed for the winter, the south gate remains open.

Backbone State Park, IA

Photo: Backbone State Park
Status: Open year round.   Season Dates
Max reservation window: Wed Jul 16 2014   Later Dates

Season Dates

Beach Lodge: May 1 - October 15

Cabins A-D and 9-12: Open Year-Round



Season Schedule

Park Season Start End
Off Peak Tue Apr 01 2014 Wed Apr 30 2014
Peak Thu May 01 2014 Tue Sep 30 2014
Off Peak Wed Oct 01 2014 Fri Oct 31 2014
Walk In Sat Nov 01 2014 Wed Dec 31 2014
Walk In Thu Jan 01 2015 Tue Mar 31 2015
Off Peak Wed Apr 01 2015 Thu Apr 30 2015